ANZAC Dedication & Consecration Ceremony
October 2011

Dignitaries and locals make the event a proud day for the Poona Community

Keith Payne VC, OAM

Dignitaries - Wendy Latham, Area Manager, DVA; Chris Foley MP State Member Maryborough; Lt Col Darren Beck; Keith Payne VC, OAM; Major Peter Rogers (Rtd) DFC.; Hon Warren Truss MP, Deputy Leader of Opposition; Mrs Marilyn Laffey, Poona War Memorial Committee

Event Programme

Deputy Leader of Opposition Warren Truss & Master of Ceremonies and Chair Poona War Memorial Committee Mr Alastair Martin

School report from Ashlee McGuire and Sandra Streeter

Major Kaedean Pittard, OC, D Coy, 9RQR, Maryborough...Lt Col Darren Beck, Military Advisor, NZDF, Canberra

At Memorial, Wendy Latham, DVA Maroochydore, Robert Evans, President Maryborough RSL, in uniform Pte J Ould and Pte G Kelly D Coy, 9 RQR.

MUSN Sarah Clark 1st Reg RAA Band & Pipe Major Ian Millard